Skip to main content

George Gershwin and Modern Art: A Rhapsody in Blue at Artis--Naples, The Baker Museum

May 20, 2024 - June 16, 2024
The Baker Museum Photo
The Baker Museum Photo
George Gershwin is widely known and beloved for his innovative work as a composer, songwriter and pianist, but his passion and talents extended to the visual arts as well. Before his untimely death at the age of 38, he produced numerous paintings, drawings and photographs, and his collection of modern art was one of the most significant of his day. This will be the first major museum exhibition devoted to the composer’s passion for the visual arts, featuring paintings, sculptures and other artworks from Gershwin’s collection by leading modern artists; paintings, drawings and photographs created by Gershwin; works by noteworthy artists inspired by Gershwin and his music; and select ephemera and correspondence between Gershwin and members of his circle.
Dates
From May 20, 2024 - June 16, 2024
Mon, May 20, 2024 All Day
Tue, May 21, 2024 All Day
Wed, May 22, 2024 All Day
Thu, May 23, 2024 All Day
Fri, May 24, 2024 All Day
Sat, May 25, 2024 All Day
Sun, May 26, 2024 All Day
Mon, May 27, 2024 All Day
Tue, May 28, 2024 All Day
Wed, May 29, 2024 All Day
Thu, May 30, 2024 All Day
Fri, May 31, 2024 All Day
Sat, Jun 1, 2024 All Day
Sun, Jun 2, 2024 All Day
Mon, Jun 3, 2024 All Day
Tue, Jun 4, 2024 All Day
Wed, Jun 5, 2024 All Day
Thu, Jun 6, 2024 All Day
Fri, Jun 7, 2024 All Day
Sat, Jun 8, 2024 All Day
Sun, Jun 9, 2024 All Day
Mon, Jun 10, 2024 All Day
Tue, Jun 11, 2024 All Day
Wed, Jun 12, 2024 All Day
Thu, Jun 13, 2024 All Day
Fri, Jun 14, 2024 All Day
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 All Day
Sun, Jun 16, 2024 All Day